Searching over 5,500,000 cases.


searching
Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.

CLRB Hanson Industries, LLC v. Google

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION


January 23, 2009

CLRB HANSON INDUSTRIES, LLC, ET AL., PLAINTIFFS,
v.
GOOGLE, INC., DEFENDANT.

The opinion of the court was delivered by: James Ware United States District Judge

ORDER GRANTING IN PART AND DENYING IN PART THE PARTIES' STIPULATION TO EXTEND THE CASE SCHEDULE

Presently before the Court is a stipulation by the parties (Docket Item No. 305) to continue dates set forth in the Court's December 9, 2008 Amended Order Following Case Management Conference. (hereafter, "December 9 Order," Docket Item No. 295). In its December 9 Order, the Court set forth dates for briefing and hearing Defendant's anticipated motion for summary judgment. The Court also established deadlines for discovery and set forth a final date for hearing dispositive motions. In setting forth this schedule, the Court admonished the parties to "work diligently to bring this action to a close," given the pendency of this action since 2005 and the numerous summary judgment motions the Court has thus far entertained. In light of these circumstances, the Court is not inclined to permit a 45-day delay. However, in light of the parties' representation that they seek in extension in order to facilitate their good faith settlement discussion, the Court GRANTS a brief extension of the deadline as follows:

(1) Close of all discovery: March 2, 2009.

(2) Last date for hearing dispositive motions: April 6, 2009.

In the event that settlement discussions are not fruitful, the Court will not entertain yet another request to delay this case.

THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO:

Adel A. Nadji anadji@audetlaw.com Daniel Jeffrey Shih dshih@susmangodfrey.com David T. Biderman dbiderman@perkinscoie.com Farschad Farzan ffarzan@perkinscoie.com Judith B. Gitterman gittj@perkinscoie.com Lester L Levy llevy@wolfpopper.com M. Christopher Jhang cjhang@perkinscoie.com Marc M. Seltzer mseltzer@susmangodfrey.com Michele Fried Raphael mraphael@wolfpopper.com Rachel S. Black rblack@susmangodfrey.com Stephen D. Susman ssusman@susmangodfrey.com William M. Audet waudet@audetlaw.com

Dated: January 23, 2009

JW Chambers Elizabeth Garcia United States District Court Courtroom Deputy

20090123

© 1992-2009 VersusLaw Inc.



Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.