Searching over 5,500,000 cases.


searching
Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.

In re Trident Microsystems

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION


October 14, 2009

IN RE TRIDENT MICROSYSTEMS, INC., DERIVATIVE LITIGATION

The opinion of the court was delivered by: The Honorable Jeremy Fogel

STIPULATION AND [PROPOSED] ORDER TO CONTINUE HEARING ON MOTION FOR PRELIMINARY APPROVAL OF PARTIAL SETTLEMENT (AS MODIFIED ALL ACTIONS. BY THE COURT)

This Document Relates To:

WHEREAS, lead plaintiffs Viken Kalindjian and Gerald W. Keeney, nominal defendant

Trident Microsystems, Inc. ("Trident"), and a Special Litigation Committee of Trident's Board of Directors (collectively, "the Parties") continue to participate in settlement discussions, and are in the process of finalizing settlement agreements with certain of the defendants in this action; WHEREAS, the Parties have agreed that the hearing scheduled for October 9, 2009 on Trident's renewed Motion to Terminate and Approve Settlements as to all defendants other than Mr. Lin should be taken off calendar;

WHEREAS, the Parties expect to file a Stipulation of Partial Settlement and Motion for Preliminary Approval on October 13, 2009; and

WHEREAS, the Parties request that the Court set a hearing on the Motion for Preliminary Approval on October 16, 2009.

THEREFORE, IT IS STIPULATED AND AGREED AS FOLLOWS:

1. The October 9, 2009 hearing date for the renewed Motion to Terminate and Approve Settlements will be vacated. A hearing on the Parties Motion for Preliminary Approval shall be set for October 16, 2009 at 9:00 a.m., or at such later --- date and time as the Court may order.

I, Shawn A. Williams, am the ECF User whose ID and password are being used to file this Stipulation and [Proposed] Order to Continue Hearing on Motion for Preliminary Approval of Partial Settlement. In compliance with General Order 45, X.B., I hereby attest that David F. Gross and John D. Pernick have concurred in this filing.

DATED: October 8, 2009

SHAWN A. WILLIAMS

ORDER

IT IS SO ORDERED.

10/13/2009

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that on October 8, 2009, I electronically filed the foregoing with the Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the e-mail addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I have mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non-CM/ECF participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List.

I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the foregoing is true and correct. Executed on October 8, 2009.

The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case.

[circle6] Thomas Grimes Allen

Thomas.Allen@pillsburylaw.com,alison.rousseau@pillsburylaw.com [circle6] Daniel J. Bergeson dbergeson@be-law.com,swalker@be-law.com

[circle6] Justin S. Chang jchang@shearman.com,rcheatham@shearman.com

[circle6] Travis E. Downs , III travisd@csgrr.com,e_file_sd@csgrr.com

[circle6] Jeffrey S. Facter jfacter@shearman.com,rcheatham@shearman.com

[circle6] Sarah A. Good sgood@howardrice.com,bhastings@howardrice.com

[circle6] Robert S. Green

CAND.USCOURTS@CLASSCOUNSEL.COM

[circle6] David F. Gross david.gross@dlapiper.com

[circle6] Hway-Ling Hsu hhsu@be-law.com,emtofelogo@be-law.com

[circle6] Jin H. Kim jkim@hrice.com

[circle6] Charles J. Landy charles.landy@pillsburylaw.com

[circle6] James Arthur Maro jmaro@btkmc.com,der_filings@sbtklaw.com

[circle6] Ann Carole Moorman ann@acmoormanlaw.com,ss.acmlaw@gmail.com,moormanac@aol.com

[circle6] David Allen Priebe david.priebe@dlapiper.com,margaret.austin@dlapiper.com,stacy.murray@dlapiper.com

[circle6] Patrick David Robbins probbins@shearman.com,rcheatham@shearman.com

[circle6] Clara Shin cshin@hrice.com,ccamp@howardrice.com

[circle6] David Sidney Steuer dsteuer@wsgr.com

[circle6] Jason Takenouchi jasontakenouchi@quinnemauel.com

[circle6] Shawn A. Williams shawnw@csgrr.com,jdecena@csgrr.com,travisd@csgrr.com,e_file_sf@csgrr.com,cwood@csgrr.com,e_file_sd@csgrr.com

[circle6] Lloyd Winawer lwinawer@goodwinprocter.com,sasmith@goodwinprocter.com,bwilliams@goodwinprocter.com,monyeagbako@goodwinprocter.com,cburgos@goodwinprocter.com

[circle6] Christopher Martin Wood

cwood@csgrr.com,aserros@csgrr.com,jdecena@csgrr.com,khuang@csgrr.com

[circle6] Eric L. Zagar ezagar@btkmc.com,rwinchester@btkmc.com,tkao@btkmc.com,der_filings@btkmc.com

Manual Notice List

The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients.

20091014

© 1992-2009 VersusLaw Inc.



Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.