Searching over 5,500,000 cases.


searching
Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.

In re Conseco Insurance Co. Annuity Marketing & Sales Practices Litig.

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION


November 17, 2009

IN RE CONSECO INSURANCE CO. ANNUITY MARKETING & SALES PRACTICES LITIG.

The opinion of the court was delivered by: The Hon. Ronald M. Whyte United States District Judge

This Document Relates To: ALL ACTIONS.

CLASS ACTION

[] ORDER GRANTING LIMITED EXTENSION OF BRIEFING AND HEARING SCHEDULE ON PLAINTIFF'S MOTION FOR CLASS CERTIFICATION

[PROP] ORDER GRANTING LIMITED EXTENSION OF BRIEFING - C-05- Good cause appearing therefore, and pursuant to joint stipulation between the parties, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED as follows:

1. Plaintiff shall file his Motion for Class Certification on or before January 28, 2010;

2. Defendants shall file their response on or before April 15, 2010; and

3. Plaintiff shall file his reply on or before May 27, 2010.

The hearing on Plaintiff's Motion for Class Certification will be scheduled for 6/18/10 at 9:00 a.m.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that on November 5, 2009, I electronically filed the foregoing with the Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the e-mail addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I have mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non-CM/ECF participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List.

I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the foregoing is true and correct. Executed on November 5, 2009.

The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case.

[circle6]Stephen R. Basser sbasser@barrack.com,jhaeussler@barrack.com,cfessia@barrack.com [circle6]Thomas A. Doyle Thomas.A.Doyle@bakernet.com [circle6]James J Dries James.J.Dries@bakernet.com [circle6]In-grid M. Evans ievans@waterskraus.com,bsantos@waterskraus.com,tsweet@waterskraus.com [circle6]Howard D. Finkelstein fk@classactionlaw.com [circle6]Andrew S. Friedman afriedman@bffb.com,rcreech@bffb.com,nvarner@bffb.com

[circle6]Tod Lawrence Gamlen tod.l.gamlen@bakernet.com,robin.m.robledo@bakernet.com,julie.kline@bakernet.com,fsay@bakernet.com,david.i.roche@bakernet.com

[circle6]Rachel Lynn Jensen rachelj@csgrr.com,e_file_sd@csgrr.com

[circle6]Steven M. Jodlowski sjodlowski@csgrr.com

[circle6]Mark L Karasik

Mark.L.Karasik@bakernet.com

[circle6]Sundeep Ravindra Patel spatel@cooley.com

[circle6]Theodore J. Pintar

TedP@csgrr.com,e_file_sd@csgrr.com

[circle6]Elaine A. Ryan eryan@bffb.com,pjohnson@bffb.com

[circle6]John J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@csgrr.com

[circle6]Phong L. Tran ptran@csgrr.com,csindac@csgrr.com

[circle6]Samuel M. Ward sward@barrack.com,lxlamb@barrack.com,kisbell@barrack.com

[circle6]David G. WiX

David.G.Wix@BakerNet.com

Manual Notice List

The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients.

20091117

© 1992-2009 VersusLaw Inc.



Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.