Searching over 5,500,000 cases.


searching
Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.

In re Cadence Design Systems

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA


June 25, 2010

IN RE CADENCE DESIGN SYSTEMS, INC. SC SECURITIES LITIGATION

This Document Relates To: STIPULATION AND [PROPOSED] ORDER PURSUANT TO CIV. L. R. 6-2 CHANGING TIME FOR HEARING ON DEFENDANTS' and MOTION FOR PARTIAL SUMMARY JUDGMENT AND FOR JUDGMENT ON THE PLEADINGS AND PLAINTIFFS' FED. R. CIV. P. 56(f) MOTION

WHEREAS, on May 6, 2010 defendant Cadence Design Systems, Inc. et al. (collectively, "defendants"), filed a Motion for Partial Summary Judgment and for Judgment on the Pleadings ("Motion for Partial Summary Judgment"), setting a hearing date for June 25, 2010.

WHEREAS, on June 4, 2010, plaintiffs filed a Motion Pursuant to Fed. R. Civ. P. 56(f) ("Rule 56(f) Motion") and an Opposition to Defendants' Motion for Partial Summary Judgment and for Judgment on the Pleadings, setting a hearing date for the Rule 56(f) Motion for June 25, 2010.

WHEREAS, on June 11, 2010, defendants filed their Reply on Motion for Partial Summary Judgment and for Judgment on the Pleadings and Opposition to Plaintiffs' Rule 56(f) Motion.

WHEREAS, plaintiffs have requested an agreement from defendants to continue the scheduled June 25, 2010 hearing on defendants' Motion for Partial Summary Judgment until July 9, 2010, or as soon thereafter as convenient for the Court.

WHEREAS, the parties have met and conferred and agreed subject to the approval of the Court that the June 25, 2010 hearing on defendants' Motion for Partial Summary Judgment and plaintiffs' Rule 56(f) Motion shall be continued to July 9, 2010, a date that the parties have been advised by the Court that is available for a hearing.

NOW THEREFORE, the June 25, 2010 hearing on defendants' Motion for Partial Summary Judgment and plaintiffs' Rule 56(f) Motion shall be continued until July 9, 2010.

I, Shawn A. Williams, am the ECF User whose ID and password are being used to file this

In compliance with General Order 45, I hereby attest that Ethan D. Dettmer has concurred in this filing.

ORDER

IT IS SO ORDERED.

I hereby certify that on June 17, 2010, I electronically filed the foregoing with the Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the e-mail addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I have mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non-CM/ECF participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List.

I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the foregoing is true and correct. Executed on June 17, 2010.

Electronic Mail Notice List

The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case.

Jeffrey A. Berens jeff@dyerberens.com

Sally J. Berens sberens@gibsondunn.com

Peter Arthur Binkow info@glancylaw.com,pbinkow@glancylaw.com

Ethan D. Dettmer edettmer@gibsondunn.com,psaunders@gibsondunn.com,mjanky@gibsondunn.com

Robert J. Dyer , III bob@dyerberens.com

Lionel Z. Glancy info@glancylaw.com

Michael M. Goldberg info@glancylaw.com

Shirley H. Huang shirleyh@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com,jdecena@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sf@rgrdlaw.com

Matthew Stewart Kahn MKahn@gibsondunn.com

Catherine J. Kowalewski katek@rgrdlaw.com

Matthew Paul Montgomery mattm@csgrr.com,e_file_sf@csgrr.com,e_file_sd@csgrr.com

Blair Allen Nicholas blairn@blbglaw.com,denab@blbglaw.com,kayem@blbglaw.com,kristinas@blbglaw.com

Brian O. O'Mara bo'mara@csgrr.com,e_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sf@rgrdlaw.com

Timothy Kevin Roake troake@gibsondunn.com

Darren Jay Robbins e_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com

Karen T. Rogers krogers@milberg.com,schang@milberg.com,cchaffins@milberg.com

Jeff S. Westerman jwesterman@milberg.com,mbowman@milberg.com,cchaffins@milberg.com

Shawn A. Williams shawnw@rgrdlaw.com,khuang@rgrdlaw.com,travisd@rgrdlaw.com,cwood@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com,jdecena@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sf@rgrdlaw.com

Manual Notice List

The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients.

(No manual recipients)

20100625

© 1992-2010 VersusLaw Inc.



Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.