Searching over 5,500,000 cases.


searching
Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.

In Re: Tft-Lcd Flat Panel v. Au Optronics Corporation

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION


February 28, 2011

IN RE: TFT-LCD FLAT PANEL ANTITRUST LITIGATION
METROPCS WIRELESS, INC., INDIVIDUAL
PLAINTIFF,
v.
AU OPTRONICS CORPORATION, ET AL., DEFENDANTS.

The opinion of the court was delivered by: Hon. Susan Illston

LLP LLP OSTETLER OSTETLER AW AW L L Mitsui & Co. (Taiwan), Ltd. T T A A & H & H TTORNEYS LEVELAND C C TTORNEYS LEVELAND AKER A AKER A B B

This Document Relates to Individual Case 19

STIPULATION OF EXTENSION OF TIME TO RESPOND TO COMPLAINT, WAIVER 22 OF SERVICE, AND [PROPOSED] ORDER

Clerk's Action Required

WHEREAS, plaintiff MetroPCS Wireless, Inc. ("MetroPCS") filed a complaint in the above-captioned case against AU Optronics Corporation, AU Optronics Corporation America, Chi Mei Optoelectronics Corporation, Chi Mei Optoelectronics USA, Inc., CMO Japan Co., Ltd., Epson Electronics America, Inc., Epson Imaging Devices Corporation, Hannstar Display Corporation, Hitachi Electronic Devices (USA), Inc., Hitachi, Ltd., Hitachi Displays, Ltd., Mitsui & Co. (Taiwan), Ltd., Sanyo Consumer Electronics Co., Ltd., Sharp Corporation, Sharp Electronics Corporation, Tatung Company of America, Inc., Toshiba America Electronic Components, Inc., Toshiba America Information Systems, Inc., Toshiba Corporation, and Toshiba Mobile Display Co., Ltd. (collectively, "Stipulating Defendants"), among other defendants, on December 17, 2010 ("Complaint");

WHEREAS, MetroPCS wishes to avoid the burden and expense of serving process on the Stipulating Defendants;

WHEREAS, the Stipulating Defendants desire a reasonable amount of time to respond to the Complaint; and

WHEREAS, MetroPCS and the Stipulating Defendants believe that proceeding on a unified response date will create efficiency for the Court and the parties.

LLP LLP OSTETLER OSTETLER L L AW AW T T A A 13 & H C C & H TTORNEYS TTORNEYS LEVELAND LEVELAND AKER AKER A A

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY STIPULATED AND AGREED by and among the undersigned counsel, on behalf of their respective clients, MetroPCS, on the one hand, and the Stipulating Defendants, on the other hand, as follows: 16

1. The Stipulating Defendants waive service of the Complaint under Federal Rule of Civil Procedure 4(d). This stipulation does not constitute a waiver by the Stipulating Defendants 18 of any other substantive or procedural defense, including but not limited to the defenses of lack of 19 personal or subject matter jurisdiction and improper venue.

2. The Stipulating Defendants' deadline to move to dismiss, answer, or otherwise respond to the Complaint will be ninety (90) days from the execution of this stipulation. In 22 computing this time period, Rule 6 of the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure shall govern. 23 24 25 26 27

DATED: February 25, 2011

By: Christopher A. Nedeau (CA Bar No. 81297) Carl L. Blumenstein (CA Bar No. 124158) Katharine Chao (CA Bar No. 247571) NOSSAMAN LLP 50 California Street, 34th Floor San Francisco, California 94111-4799 (415) 398-3600 (Phone) (415) 398-2438 (Facsimile) cnedeau@nossaman.com cblumenstein@nossaman.com kchao@nossaman.com Counsel for Defendants AU Optronics Corporation and AU Optronics Corporation America

By: Adam Raviv LLP LLP Nathan L. Walker (CA Bar No. 206128) WILMER CUTLER PICKERING HALE AND DORR LLP OSTETLER OSTETLER AW L L AW 950 Page Mill Road T T A A Palo Alto, California 94304 & H & H TTORNEYS TTORNEYS LEVELAND LEVELAND 13 (650) 858-6000 (Phone) AKER AKER A A (650) 858-6100 (Facsimile) Nathan.Walker@wilmerhale.com C C Steven Cherry (pro hac vice) Adam Raviv (pro hac vice) WILMER CUTLER PICKERING HALE AND DOOR LLP 17 1875 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20006 (202) 663-6000 (Phone) (202) 663-6363 (Facsimile) Steven.Cherry@wilmerhale.com Adam.Raviv@wilmerhale.com Counsel for Chi Mei Optoelectronics Corporation, Chi Mei Optoelectronics USA, Inc., CMO Japan Co., Ltd.

By: Melvin R. Goldman (CA Bar No. 34097) Stephen P. Freccero (CA Bar No. 131093) Derek F. Foran (CA Bar No. 224569) MORRISON & FOERSTER LLP 425 Market Street San Francisco, CA 94105-2482 (415) 268-7000 (Phone) (415) 268-7522 (Facsimile) mgoldman@mofo.com 6 sfreccero@mofo.com dforan@mofo.com Counsel for Defendants Epson Electronics America, Inc. and Epson Imaging Devices Corporation

By: Hugh F. Bangasser (pro hac vice) Ramona M. Emerson (pro hac vice) LLP LLP Christopher M. Wyant (pro hac vice) Jeffrey L. Bornstein (CA Bar No. 99358) 925 Fourth Avenue, Suite 2900 Seattle, WA 98104 (206) 623-7580 (Phone) (206) 370-6371 (Facsimile) romana.emerson@klgates.com Counsel for Defendant Hannstar Display Corporation

OSTETLER OSTETLER AW AW T T A A L L K&L GATES LLP & H & H TTORNEYS TTORNEYS LEVELAND LEVELAND 13

C C AKER A AKER A

By: Kent M. Roger (CA Bar No. 95987) Michelle Kim-Szrom (CA Bar No. 252901) Jennifer L. Calvert (CA Bar No. 258018) MORGAN LEWIS & BOCKIUS LLP One Market, Spear Street Tower San Francisco, CA 94105-1126 (415) 442-1000 (Phone) (415) 442-1001 (Facsimile) kroger@morganlewis.com mkim-szrom@morganlewis.com jennifer.calvert@morganlewis.com Counsel for Defendants Hitachi, Ltd., Hitachi Displays, Ltd. and Hitachi Electronic Devices (USA), Inc. 26 27 28

By: Michael E. Mumford Paul P. Eyre Ernest E. Vargo Michael E. Mumford BAKER & HOSTETLER LLP PNC Center 1900 East Ninth Street, Suite 3200 Cleveland, Ohio 44114-3482 (216) 621-0200 (Phone) (216) 696-0740 (Facsimile) 6 peyre@bakerlaw.com evargo@bakerlaw.com 7 mmumford@bakerlaw.com Counsel for Defendant Mitsui & Co. (Taiwan), Ltd.

By: Allison A. Davis (CA Bar No. 139203) DAVIS WRIGHT TREMAINE LLP 505 Montgomery Street, Suite 800 LLP LLP AW San Francisco, CA 94111-6533 (415) 276-6500 (Phone) (415) 276-6599 (Facsimile) allisondavis@dwt.com Counsel for Defendant Sanyo Consumer Electronics Co., Ltd.

OSTETLER OSTETLER AW L L & H & H TTORNEYS C C TTORNEYS LEVELAND LEVELAND 13

T T A A AKER AKER A A

By: Jacob R. Sorenson John M. Grenfell (CA Bar No. 88500) Jacob R. Sorensen (CA Bar No. 209134) Fusae Nara (pro hac vice) PILLSBURY WINTHROP SHAW PITTMAN LLP 50 Fremont Street San Francisco, CA 94105 (415) 983-1000 (Phone) (415) 983-1200 (Facsimile) john.grenfell@pillsburylaw.com jake.sorensen@pillsburylaw.com fusae.nara@pillsburylaw.com Counsel for Defendants Sharp Corporation and Sharp Electronics Corporation

By: Rachel S. Brass GIBSON, DUNN & CRUTCHER LLP 555 Mission Street, Suite 3000 San Francisco, CA 94105-2933 (415) 393-8200 (Phone) (415) 393-8306 (Facsimile) rbrass@gibsondunn.com Counsel for Defendant Tatung Company of America, Inc.

By: John H. Chung WHITE & CASE LLP 1155 Avenue of the Americas New York, NY 10036-2787 (212) 819-8200 (Phone) (212) 354-8113 (Facsimile) jchung@whitecase.com Counsel for Defendants Toshiba Corporation, Toshiba America Electronic Components, Inc., Toshiba America Information Systems, Inc., and Toshiba Mobile Display Co., Ltd.

LLP LLP OSTETLER OSTETLER AW L L AW & H TTORNEYS TTORNEYS LEVELAND LEVELAND 13 & H C C T T A A AKER A A AKER

By: Philip J. Iovieno William A. Isaacson BOIES, SCHILLER & FLEXNER LLP 5301 Wisconsin Avenue, N.W., Suite 800 Washington, D.C. 20015 (202) 237-2727 (Phone) (202) 237-6131 (Facsimile) wisaacson@bsfllp.com Philip J. Iovieno Anne M. Nardacci BOIES, SCHILLER & FLEXNER LLP 10 North Pearl Street, 4th Floor Albany, NY 12207 (518) 434-0600 (Phone) (518) 434-0665 (Facsimile) piovieno@bsfllp.com anardacci@bsfllp.com Counsel for Plaintiff MetroPCS Wireless, Inc.

DATED this day of 28th February 2011

By:

LLP LLP OSTETLER AW AW OSTETLER L L T T A A TTORNEYS TTORNEYS LEVELAND LEVELAND 13 & H & H C C AKER A AKER A

20110228

© 1992-2011 VersusLaw Inc.



Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.