Searching over 5,500,000 cases.


searching
Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.

Matt Fredenburg, et al v. County of Santa Clara

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION


May 4, 2011

MATT FREDENBURG, ET AL.,
PLAINTIFFS,
v.
COUNTY OF SANTA CLARA, ET AL.,
DEFENDANTS.

The opinion of the court was delivered by: James Ware United States District Chief Judge

ORDER SETTING BRIEFING SCHEDULE FOR EX PARTE PETITION FOR APPROVAL OF MINORS' COMPROMISE

Presently before the Court is Plaintiffs' Ex Parte Petition for Approval of Minors' Compromise. (hereafter, "Petition," Docket Item No. 190.) Plaintiffs represent that the Court must 17 approve the minors' compromise before City Defendants will be able to obtain final approval and 18 purchase annuities for use in the settlement. (Petition at 2.) Although in their ex parte petition, Plaintiffs represent that Defendants do not object to the plan, the Court finds that it would benefit 20 from having Defendants' position stated in a formal brief. Accordingly, on or before May 13, 2011, Defendants shall file their Response to Plaintiffs' Petition. At that time the Court will either take the Motion under submission without oral argument or set a hearing date, if necessary.

THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO:

Dennis R. Ingols dingols@rrpassociates.com Douglas D. Durward Doug@durwardlaw.com

Kevin E. Gilbert kgilbert@meyersnave.com Robert Ross Powell rpowell@rrpassociates.com

David Michael Rollo david.rollo@cco.sccgov.org Melissa R. Kiniyalocts melissa.kiniyalocts@cco.co.scl.ca.us

Kimberly E. Colwell kcolwell@meyersnave.com Tricia L. Hynes thynes@meyersnave.com

Dated: May 4, 2011

Richard W. Wieking, Clerk

By: /s/ JW Chambers

Susan Imbriani Courtroom Deputy

20110504

© 1992-2011 VersusLaw Inc.



Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.