Searching over 5,500,000 cases.


searching
Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.

Ritz Camera & Image, LLC, On Behalf v. Sandisk Corporation

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION


May 18, 2011

RITZ CAMERA & IMAGE, LLC, ON BEHALF
OF ITSELF AND OTHERS SIMILARLY SITUATED, PLAINTIFF,
v.
SANDISK CORPORATION,
DEFENDANT.

The opinion of the court was delivered by: Howard R. Lloyd United States Magistrate Judge

E-filed May 18, 2011

NOT FOR CITATION

ORDER FOLLOWING DISCOVERY PLANNING CONFERENCE

United States District Court For the Northern District of California

On May 17, 2011, the Court and counsel met for a discovery planning conference concerning electronically-stored information ("ESI"). As a result, the Court concludes: (1) The parties may depose the opposing parties' heads of information technology for the purpose of identifying the location(s), storage accessibility, systems management, handling, and retention of all potentially relevant ESI. Alternatively, these employees may informally meet and confer about the same. (2) The parties shall continue to meet and confer with respect to an electronic discovery plan, and, if one is agreed upon, they may submit it to the Court for approval. If they cannot agree on one, each may submit its most "evenhanded" version to the Court, which will chose one or the other. (3) Neither party may file a discovery motion without first contacting the Court for guidance on how to proceed.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

C10-02787 JF (HRL) Notice will be electronically mailed to: Colleen Duffy-Smith cduffysmith@mdstlaw.com, acalderon@mdstlaw.com David W. Hansen dhansen@skadden.com, alissa.turnipseed@skadden.com James Patrick Schaefer james.schaefer@skadden.com, aturnips@skadden.com, lrogers@skadden.com, nwilkes@skadden.com Joseph S. Hall jhall@khhte.com Kfir B. Levy klevy@khhte.com Lara Anne Rogers lara.rogers@skadden.com Raoul Dion Kennedy rkennedy@skadden.com, khartley@skadden.com, 6 nathaniel.wilkes@skadden.com Robert Stephen Berry sberry@berrylawpllc.com, awoehler@berrylawpllc.com 7 Steven F. Benz sbenz@khhte.com, itushe@khhte.com, sattaway@khhte.com See General Order 45 Section IX C.2 and D; Notice has NOT been electronically mailed to: Beverly C. Moore Kellogg Huber Hansen Todd Evans & Figel, P.L.L.C. M STreet N.W. Suite 400 United States District Court Washington, DC 20036-3209 For the Northern District of California Melanie L. Bostwick Kellogg Huber Hansen Todd Evans & Figel. P.L.L.C. 1615 M Street N.W. Suite 400 Washington, DC 20036-3209 William J. Conynham Kellogg, Huber, Hansen, Todd, Evans & Figel 1615 M Street NW Ste. 400 Washington DC, 20036-3209 Counsel are responsible for distributing copies of this document to co-counsel who have not registered for e-filing under the court's CM/ECF program.

20110518

© 1992-2011 VersusLaw Inc.



Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.