Searching over 5,500,000 cases.


searching
Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.

Santa Clara Valley Housing Group, Inc. et al v. United States of America

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION


June 6, 2011

SANTA CLARA VALLEY HOUSING GROUP, INC. ET AL., PLAINTIFFS,
v.
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA,
DEFENDANTS.

The opinion of the court was delivered by: Howard R. Lloyd United States Magistrate Judge

** E-filed June 6, 2011 **

NOT FOR CITATION

ORDER EXCUSING PERSONAL ATTENDANCE AT SETTLEMENT CONFERENCE

By written request dated May 31, 2011, plaintiff United States of America requested that the individual with full settlement authority be excused from personally appearing at the settlement 19 conference in this case, scheduled for June 15, 2011. According to the Government, the individual 20 with full settlement authority is Deborah S. Meland, Chief of the Tax Division of the United States Department of Justice's Office of Review. No opposition was filed by any party, and the time for 22 doing so has now expired.

Having considered the Government's request, and good cause appearing, the Court grants the request, provided that Ms. Meland remain available by telephone from 9:30 a.m. Pacific Standard Time until further notice on June 15, 2011. If the Court concludes, however, that the 26 absence of Ms. Meland is interfering with the settlement conference, the Court may continue the settlement conference and may order personal attendance by each party.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

C08-05097 JF (HRL) Notice will be electronically mailed to:

Adam D Strait adam.d.strait@usdoj.gov, Western.Taxcivil@usdoj.gov Avram Salkin as@taxlitigator.com Charles Paul Rettig rettig@taxlitigator.com Cory James Stigile stigile@taxlitigator.com Edward Morris Robbins, Jr Robbins@Taxlitigator.com, vb@taxlitigator.com Henry Charles Darmstadter, III henry.c.darmstadter@usdoj.gov James Edward Weaver James.E.Weaver@usdoj.gov Sharyn Marie Fisk sf@taxlitigator.com Stanley Gracey Roman sroman@kksrr.com, tmoore@kksrr.com Steven Richard Toscher Toscher@Taxlitigator.com Thomas M. Newman thomas.newman2@usdoj.gov Counsel are responsible for distributing copies of this document to co-counsel who have not registered for e-filing under the court's CM/ECF program.

20110606

© 1992-2011 VersusLaw Inc.



Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.