Searching over 5,500,000 cases.


searching
Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.

Genentech Inc v. Glaxosmithkline LLC

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION


August 23, 2011

GENENTECH INC.,
PLAINTIFF(S),
v.
GLAXOSMITHKLINE LLC,
DEFENDANT(S).

The opinion of the court was delivered by: Edward J. Davila United States District Judge

ORDER SETTING DEADLINE TO FILE JOINT STATUS STATEMENT

On December 1, 2010, the court (Judge Jeremy Fogel) issued an Order granting in part and denying in part Defendant GlaxoSmithKline, LLC's Motion to Dismiss, Transfer, or Stay this 13 action. As a result, this case was stayed pending a decision by the District of Delaware on Genentech's Motion to Transfer before the District. (See Docket Item No. 47). Plaintiff Genentech, Inc.'s Motion for Summary Judgment of Non-Infringement of United States Patent Nos. RE40,070 16 and RE41,555 (See Docket Item No. 29) was left pending at the time the stay was imposed.

On April 25, 2011, this case was reassigned to this court for all purposes. To date, the parties have failed to submit a Joint Case Management Statement pursuant to the ensuing Reassignment Order. (See Docket Item no. 54). Due to this failure and considering the length of 20 time this case has been stayed, the Court now sets a deadline for the parties to comply. Accordingly, 21 on or before September 2, 2011, the parties shall file a joint status statement which, in addition to 22 the content specified in the Reassignment Order, provides the status of the Delaware Motion to Transfer, the Motion for Summary Judgment pending before this court, and how the parties believe 24 this case should proceed. 25

IT IS SO ORDERED.

THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO:

John M. Desmarais jdesmarais@desmaraisllp.com Daralyn J. Durie ddurie@durietangri.com Naomi Jane Gray ngray@harveysiskind.com D. Peter Harvey pharvey@harveysiskind.com Mark Alan Lemley mlemley@durietangri.com Joshua H. Lerner jlerner@durietangri.com Xiao Li xli@desmaraisllp.com Michael P. Stadnick mstadnick@desmaraisllp.com Ragesh K. Tangri rtangri@durietangri.com Dated: August 23, 2011 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk By: /s/ EJD Chambers Elizabeth Garcia Courtroom Deputy

20110823

© 1992-2011 VersusLaw Inc.



Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.