Searching over 5,500,000 cases.


searching
Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.

In Re: Tft-Lcd (Flat Panel) Antitrust Litigation

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION


August 25, 2011

IN RE: TFT-LCD (FLAT PANEL) ANTITRUST LITIGATION

The opinion of the court was delivered by: Susan Illston, United States District Judge

This Document Relates To Individual INTERBOND CORPORATION OF AMERICA; P.C. RICHARD & SON LONG ISLAND CORPORATION; MARTA COOPERATIVE OF AMERICA, INC.; AND ABC APPLIANCE, INC. Case Master File No. 3:07-md-01827-SI (N.D. Cal.) 20 Nos. 3:11-cv-03763-SI (N.D. Cal.); 3:11-cv-04119-SI (N.D. Cal.) MDL No. 1827 21 INTERBOND CORPORATION OF AMERICA, Plaintiff, v. AU OPTRONICS CORPORATION, et al., Defendants. P.C. RICHARD & SON LONG ISLAND CORPORATION; MARTA COOPERATIVE OF AMERICA, INC. and ABC APPLIANCE, INC. Plaintiffs, v. AU OPTRONICS CORPORATION, et al., Defendants.

STIPULATION OF EXTENSION OF TIME TO RESPOND TO COMPLAINT, WAIVER OF SERVICE AND [PROPOSED] ORDER

[Additional Counsel Listed on Signature Page]

("BrandsMart") and P.C. Richard & Son Long Island Corporation, MARTA Cooperative of 3 WHEREAS, plaintiffs Interbond Corporation of America d/b/a BrandsMart USA America, Inc. and ABC Appliance, Inc. ("collectively, PC Richard Plaintiffs") filed complaints in 4 the above-captioned cases against AU Optronics Corporation, AU Optronics Corporation America, Epson Electronics America, Inc., Epson Imaging Devices Corporation, HannStar Display 7 Display Co., Ltd., LG Display America, Inc. Mitsui & Co. (Taiwan), Ltd., Mitsui & Co. (USA), 9 America, Inc., Samsung Electronics America, Inc., Samsung Electronics Co., Inc., Samsung 11 Corporation, Tatung Company of America, Inc., Toshiba America Electronic Components, Inc., 13 Co., Ltd. (collectively, "Stipulating Defendants") on June 3, 2011 and June 15, 2011, respectively 15

WHEREAS, BrandsMart and PC Richard Plaintiffs wish to avoid the burden and expense 17 of serving process on the Stipulating Defendants; 18 19 the Complaints; and 20 21 that proceeding on a unified response date will create efficiency for the Court and the parties.

23 undersigned counsel, on behalf of their respective clients, BrandsMart and PC Richard Plaintiffs, 24 on the one hand, and the Stipulating Defendants, on the other hand, as follows: 25

Civil Procedure 4(d). This stipulation does not constitute a waiver by the Stipulating Defendants 27 of any other substantive or procedural defense, including but not limited to the defenses of lack of 28 personal or subject matter jurisdiction and improper venue.

Chi Mei Optoelectronics Corporation, Chi Mei Optoelectronics USA, Inc., CMO Japan Co., Ltd., 6 Corporation, Hitachi Electronic Devices (USA), Inc., Hitachi, Ltd., Hitachi Displays, Ltd., LG Inc., NEC Corporation of America, NEC Display Solutions of America, Inc., NEC Electronics 10 Semiconductor, Inc., Sanyo Consumer Electronics Co., Ltd., Sharp Corporation, Sharp Electronics 12 Toshiba America Information Systems, Inc., Toshiba Corporation, and Toshiba Mobile Display 14 ("Complaints"); 16

WHEREAS, the Stipulating Defendants desire a reasonable amount of time to respond to

WHEREAS, BrandsMart, PC Richard Plaintiffs and the Stipulating Defendants believe

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY STIPULATED AND AGREED by and among the

1. The Stipulating Defendants waive service of the Complaints under Federal Rule of respond to the Complaints will be ninety (90) days from the execution of this stipulation, subject 3 to Federal Rule of Civil Procedure 6(a)(1).

2. The Stipulating Defendants' deadline to move to dismiss, answer, or otherwise

DATED: July 8, 2011 /s/ William A. Isaacson William A. Isaacson (admitted pro hac vice) BOIES, SCHILLER & FLEXNER LLP 5301 Wisconsin Ave. NW, Suite 800 Washington, D.C. 20015 Telephone: (202) 237-2727 Facsimile: (202) 237-6131 Email: wisaacson@bsfllp.com Philip J. Iovieno (admitted pro hac vice) Anne M. Nardacci (admitted pro hac vice) Christopher V. Fenlon (admitted pro hac vice) BOIES, SCHILLER & FLEXNER LLP 10 North Pearl Street, 4th Floor Albany, NY 12207 Telephone: (518) 434-0600 Facsimile: (518) 434-0665 Email: piovieno@bsfllp.com anardacci@bsfllp.com cfenlon@bsfllp.com Stuart H. Singer (admitted pro hac vice) BOIES, SCHILLER & FLEXNER LLP 401 E. Las Olas Blvd., Suite 1200 Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301 Telephone: (954) 356-0011 Facsimile: (954) 356-0022 Email: ssinger@bsfllp.com Counsel for Plaintiffs

Interbond Corporation of America, P.C. Richard & Son Long Island Corporation, MARTA Cooperative of America, Inc. and ABC Appliance, Inc.

_____/s/ Christopher A. Nedeau____________ Christopher A. Nedeau (CA Bar No. 81297) Carl L. Blumenstein (CA Bar No. 124158) Katharine Chao (CA Bar No. 247571) NOSSAMAN LLP 50 California Street, 34th Floor San Francisco, California 94111-4799 (415) 398-3600 (Phone) (415) 398-2438 (Facsimile) cnedeau@nossaman.com cblumenstein@nossaman.com kchao@nossaman.com Counsel for Defendants AU Optronics Corporation and AU Optronics Corporation America _____/s/ Neal A. Potischman____________ Christopher B. Hockett (SBN 121539) Neal A. Potischman (SBN 254862) Sandra West (SBN 250389) Samantha H. Knox (SBN 254427) Micah G. Block (SBN 270712) DAVIS POLK & WARDWELL LLP 1600 El Camino Real Menlo Park, California 94025 (650) 752-2000 / (650) 752-2111 chris.hockett@davispolk.com neal.potischman@davispolk.com sandra.west@davispolk.com samantha.knox@davispolk.com micah.block@davispolk.com Jonathan D. Martin (admitted pro hac vice) Bradley R. Hansen (admitted pro hac vice) DAVIS POLK & WARDWELL LLP 450 Lexington Avenue New York, New York 10017 (212) 450-4000 / (212) 701-5800 jonathan.martin@davispolk.com bradley.hansen@davispolk.com Counsel for Defendants Chimei Innolux Corporation (f/k/a Chi Mei Optoelectronics Corp.), Chi Mei

Optoelectronics USA, Inc., and CMO Japan Co., Ltd.

_____/s/ Stephen P. Freccero______________ Melvin R. Goldman (CA Bar No. 34097)

Stephen P. Freccero (CA Bar No. 131093) Derek F. Foran (CA Bar No. 224569)

MORRISON & FOERSTER LLP 425 Market Street San Francisco, CA 94105-2482 (415) 268-7000 (Phone) (415) 268-7522 (Facsimile) mgoldman@mofo.com sfreccero@mofo.com dforan@mofo.com Counsel for Defendants Epson Electronics America, Inc. and Epson Imaging Devices Corporation _____/s/ Ramona M. Emerson_____________ Hugh F. Bangasser (pro hac vice) Ramona M. Emerson (pro hac vice) Christopher M. Wyant (pro hac vice) K&L GATES LLP 925 Fourth Avenue, Suite 2900 Seattle, WA 98104 (206) 623-7580 (Phone) (206) 370-6371 (Facsimile) romana.emerson@klgates.com Jeffrey L. Bornstein, (CA State Bar No. 99358) K&L GATES LLP Four Embarcadero Center, Suite 1200 San Francisco, CA 94111 Phone: (415) 249-1059 Fax: (415) 882-8220 Counsel for Defendant HannStar Display Corporation _____/s/ Kent M. Roger__________________ Kent M. Roger (CA Bar No. 95987) Michelle Kim-Szrom (CA Bar No. 252901) Jennifer L. Calvert (CA Bar No. 258018) MORGAN LEWIS & BOCKIUS LLP One Market, Spear Street Tower San Francisco, CA 94105-1126 (415) 442-1000 (Phone) (415) 442-1001 (Facsimile) kroger@morganlewis.com mkim-szrom@morganlewis.com jennifer.calvert@morganlewis.com Counsel for Defendants Hitachi, Ltd., Hitachi Displays, Ltd. and Hitachi Electronic Devices (USA), Inc. _____/s/ Michael R. Lazerwitz_____________ Michael R. Lazerwitz, Esq. Lee F. Berger, Esq. CLEARY GOTTLIEB STEEN & HAMILTON LLP 2000 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20006 Telephone: (202) 974-1500 Facsimile: (202) 974-1999 Email: mlazerwitz@cgsh.com lberger@cgsh.com Counsel for Defendants LG Display Co. Ltd. and LG Display America, Inc.

_____/s/ Michael E. Mumford_____________ Paul P. Eyre

Ernest E. Vargo Michael E. Mumford

BAKER & HOSTETLER LLP PNC Center 1900 East Ninth Street, Suite 3200 Cleveland, Ohio 44114-3482 (216) 621-0200 (Phone) (216) 696-0740 (Facsimile) peyre@bakerlaw.com evargo@bakerlaw.com mmumford@bakerlaw.com

Counsel for Defendant Mitsui & Co. (Taiwan), Ltd. and Mitsui & Co. (U.S.A.), Inc. /s/ George D. Niespolo__________ George D. Niespolo (CA Bar No. 72107) Stephen H. Sutro (CA Bar No. 172168) DUANE MORRIS LLP 1 Market, Spear Tower, Suite 2200 San Francisco, CA 94105-1104 (415) 957-3000 (Phone) (415) 957-3001 (Facsimile) gdniespolo@duanemorris.com shsutro@duanemorris.com Counsel for Defendants NEC Corporation of America, NEC Display Solutions of America, Inc., and NEC Electronics America, Inc.

_____/s/ Neil K. Roman_____________ Robert D. Wick (Pro hac vice)

Derek Ludwin (Pro hac vice) Neil K. Roman (Pro hac vice)

COVINGTON & BURLING LLP 1201 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.

Washington, DC 20004 (202) 662-6000 (Phone) (202) 662-6291 (Facsimile) rwick@cov.com dludwin@cov.com nroman@cov.com Simon J. Frankel Jeffrey Michael Davidson COVINGTON & BURLING LLP One Front Street San Francisco, CA 94111 415-591-6000 Fax: 415-591-6091 Email: sfrankel@cov.com jdavidson@cov.com Counsel for Defendants Samsung Semiconductor, Inc., Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd., and Samsung Electronics America, Inc. _____/s/ Allison A. Davis________________ Allison A. Davis (CA Bar No. 139203)

DAVIS WRIGHT TREMAINE LLP 505 Montgomery Street, Suite 800 San Francisco, CA 94111-6533 (415) 276-6500 (Phone) (415) 276-6599 (Facsimile) allisondavis@dwt.com Nick S. Verwolf (pro hac vice) DAVIS WRIGHT TREMAINE LLP 777 -- 108th Ave. N.E., Suite 2300 Bellevue, WA 98004 (425) 646-6125 (Phone) (425) 646-6199 (Facsimile) nickverwolf@dwt.com Counsel for Defendant Sanyo Consumer Electronics Co., Ltd.

_____/s/ Jacob R. Sorensen_______________ John M. Grenfell (CA Bar No. 88500) 23 this document has been obtained from stipulating defendants. 24 25 26 27 28 Jacob R. Sorensen (CA Bar No. 209134) Fusae Nara (pro hac vice)

PILLSBURY WINTHROP SHAW PITTMAN LLP 50 Fremont Street San Francisco, CA 94105 (415) 983-1000 (Phone) (415) 983-1200 (Facsimile) john.grenfell@pillsburylaw.com jake.sorensen@pillsburylaw.com fusae.nara@pillsburylaw.com Counsel for Defendants Sharp Corporation and Sharp Electronics Corporation

_____/s/ Rachel S. Brass_________________

Rachel S. Brass GIBSON, DUNN & CRUTCHER LLP 555 Mission Street, Suite 3000 San Francisco, CA 94105-2933 (415) 393-8200 (Phone) (415) 393-8306 (Facsimile) rbrass@gibsondunn.com Counsel for Defendant Tatung Company of America, Inc. _____/s/ John H. Chung__________________ John H. Chung WHITE & CASE LLP 1155 Avenue of the Americas New York, NY 10036-2787 (212) 819-8200 (Phone) (212) 354-8113 (Facsimile) jchung@whitecase.com Counsel for Defendants Toshiba Corporation, Toshiba America Electronic Components, Inc., Toshiba America Information Systems, Inc., and Toshiba Mobile Display Co., Ltd. Pursuant to General Order 45, Part X-B, the filer attests that concurrence in the filing of

IT IS SO ORDERED.

20110825

© 1992-2011 VersusLaw Inc.



Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.