Searching over 5,500,000 cases.


searching
Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.

Innovative Automation, LLC v. Primera Technology

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION


November 8, 2011

INNOVATIVE AUTOMATION, LLC, PLAINTIFF,
v.
PRIMERA TECHNOLOGY, INC.,
DEFENDANTS.

The opinion of the court was delivered by: Howard R. Lloyd United States Magistrate Judge

NOT FOR CITATION

ORDER RELATING CASES AND SETTING CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE [Re: Docket No. 28]

At the direction of this court, the parties filed a joint Motion for Administrative Relief to Consider Whether Cases Should be Related (Civil L.R. 3-12). The time for filing an opposition or 18 statement of support has passed. As the judge assigned to the earliest filed case, I find that the more 19 recently filed cases listed below are related to the above-captioned case assigned to me and such 20 cases-to the extent that they are not already assigned to me-shall be reassigned to me.

C11-03410 HRL Innovative Automation LLC v. Mediatechnics Systems, Inc. et al.

C11-03411 CRB Innovative Automation LLC v. DisCopyLabs

C11-03412 HRL Innovative Automation LLC v. Acutrack, Inc.

C11-04224 HRL Rimage Corp. v. Innovative Automation LLC

Counsel are instructed that all future filings in any reassigned case are to bear my initials 27 immediately after the case number. All previously set case management dates are VACATED. This 28 court will hold a Case Management Conference in ALL five cases on November 30, 2011 at 1:30 p.m. in Courtroom 2, Fifth Floor, Robert F. Peckham Federal Courthouse, San Jose, CA. All 2 counsel in all cases will meet and confer and cooperate in the preparation of a single Joint Case 3

Management Conference Statement to be filed by November 22, 2011. Counsel shall comply with Fed. R. Civ. P. 26(f), Civil L. R. 16-8 and 16-9, and Patent L. R. 3-1 through 3-6. The court also 5 seeks input from counsel on how to most efficiently manage these related cases, avoiding needless 6 duplication of effort while assuring the legitimate interests of each party are appropriately observed. 7

IT IS SO ORDERED.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I certify that on the date stated below, I lodged a copy of this order with each judicial officer 3 and I mailed a copy to each counsel of record or pro se party in the cases listed above.

Richard W. Wieking, Clerk

DATED: November 8, 2011

By: /s/ Angela Markle Chambers of Magistrate Judge Lloyd

C11-03409 HRL

Notice will be electronically mailed to:

Adam Gutride adam@gutridesafier.com Seth Adam Safier seth@gutridesafier.com 3 Todd Michael Kennedy todd@gutridesafier.com Victoria L.H. Booke vbooke@gmail.com Martin R. Glick mglick@howardrice.com Edward Andrew Bayley ebayley@howardrice.com Jeffrey M. Fisher jfisher@fbm.com 6 Julie B. Wahlstrand jwahlstrand@fbm.com Clifford R. Horner chorner@hornersinger.com 7 Sterling Arthur Brennan sbrennan@wnlaw.com Thomas Dubberke tdubberke@beesontayer.com 8 Tyson Keith Hottinger thottinger@wnlaw.com Charles J. Veverka cveverka@wnlaw.com 9 Sterling Arthur Brennan sbrennan@wnlaw.com

Notice will be provided by mail to: Thomas E. Cherry Coptech Digital, Inc United States District Court 100 Cimmings Park Woburn, MA 0180113 For the Northern District of California Counsel are responsible for distributing copies of this document to co-counsel who have not registered for e-filing under the court's CM/ECF program.

20111108

© 1992-2011 VersusLaw Inc.



Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Official citation and/or docket number and footnotes (if any) for this case available with purchase.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.