Searching over 5,500,000 cases.


searching
Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Download the entire decision to receive the complete text, official citation,
docket number, dissents and concurrences, and footnotes for this case.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.

Waymo LLC v. Uber Technologies, Inc.

United States District Court, N.D. California

June 23, 2017

WAYMO LLC, Plaintiff,
v.
UBER TECHNOLOGIES, INC., OTTOMOTTO LLC, and OTTO TRUCKING LLC, Defendants.

          ORDER SETTING DEPOSITIONS

          WILLIAM ALSUP UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE

         To keep this case on track for the agreed-upon trial date, an earlier order requested that counsel meet with the special master and agree upon a series of dates for all remaining depositions that need to be taken. Counsel failed to do so. As a result, to keep this case on track, the Court now resorts to setting a schedule and orders that the following depositions go forward on the following dates, all commencing at 8:00 a.m. and lasting up to seven hours:

Name

Deposition Date

Pierre-Yves Droz

Monday, July 10

Bryan Salesky (by defendants)

Tuesday, July 11

William McCann

Wednesday, July 12

Drew Ulrich

Thursday, July 13

Larry Page

Monday, July 17

Max Levandowski

Tuesday, July 18

Eric Meyhofer

Wednesday, July 19

Ognen Stojanovski

Thursday, July 20

Bryan Salesky (by Waymo)

Monday, July 24

Adam Bentley

Tuesday, July 25

Zachary Morris

Wednesday, July 26

Travis Kalanick

Thursday, July 27

Emil Michael

Monday, July 31

Brian McClendon

Tuesday, August 1

John Krafcik

Wednesday, August 2

Eric Tate

Thursday, August 3

Sebastian Thrun

Monday, August 7

Sam Lenius

Tuesday, August 8

Chris Urmson

Wednesday, August 9

Anthony Levandowski

Thursday, August 10

         The foregoing schedule may be modified upon written agreement in advance by all parties. This schedule is without prejudice to any motion, made promptly and in good faith before Judge Corley, for a protective order. Any unilateral motion to change a date on the schedule, however, must (1) show compelling reasons - not merely good cause - for the requested change and (2) offer an alternative date reasonably close to the assigned date.

         Otherwise, unavailability of deponents is no excuse. They must make themselves available. If documents reasonably called for before a deposition are produced after the deposition, the party making the late production of documents shall pay for all expenses, including attorney's fees, associated with re-opening the deposition to allow further examination with respect to the subject matter of the belatedly-produced documents. This order is not a substitute for subpoenas, which must still be served on non-party deponents. This schedule is without prejudice to counsel noticing other depositions before the discovery ...


Buy This Entire Record For $7.95

Download the entire decision to receive the complete text, official citation,
docket number, dissents and concurrences, and footnotes for this case.

Learn more about what you receive with purchase of this case.